Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A quiet morning at the duck pond

It’s a pity that the wonderful four day bank holiday weekend which happened to have the best weather on record was spoilt for me by my being ill. Yesterday afternoon and evening I felt so awful with such a high temperature and a consistent headache. I was taking nurofen and paracetamol alternatively to bring the temperature down, and then went to lie in a cool bath. 

This morning I was on the phone to the doctor’s surgery really early, and after holding on for 30 minutes – yes it was truly 30 minutes – I finally got an appointment for today. I started the day feeling a bit better so caught up on the ironing and fetched Luke from the garage where his car was having a MOT, but by lunch time I was flagging again. I took this photo driving back from the garage and it was the best I could manage today. The pond has so much algae in it but still looked rather pretty.

The doctor confirmed I have a chest infection and so I am on antibiotics which I hate taking. Hopefully they will work soon.

Adam left today to go back to university as he has some meetings regarding his research project. Tomorrow is the start of Thomas' final term at school, and so tonight I have my last ever committee meeting at school. I really don't feel up to going but as it is the last meeting after four years of being on the committee I feel I should go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.