Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

It's finally finished

I went to bed last night feeling so grotty and woke up feeling even worse. Earache, headache, a cough that makes my eyes water it is so painful...anyway I am a real misery guts at the moment and I won't go on about how awful I feel.

When I finally came downstairs I walked into the kitchen to find an empty pizza box and Adam's research project dissertation. At last, he finally has his first draft finished! He had stayed up all night to finish it, which is not unusual for him, ate a pizza for breakfast and then went to bed at 7am. Its title is "Investigation into the regulation of a novel anti-fungal compound in the plant pathogen Dickeya solani". Yes me too, I don't know what it means but it is something about anti-fungal compounds produced by bacteria that can be used to treat fungal infections or as a fungicide on crops to prevent rot or decay.

I did try to get a doctor's appointment today but our local surgery was not open, being a bank holiday, (despite the website saying they would be open for a few hours) and I also tried a private practice but that was also closed. If I still feel as awful as this tomorrow I will try to get an appointment if possible.

This is the only photo I took today - Adam does not look too bad for someone who only had 4 hours sleep last night! I spent the entire day lying on the sofa dozing and trying to read but not feeling up to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.