Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Easter Sunday

Happy Easter to everyone - those of us in the UK have been blessed with gorgeous hot and sunny weather, I don't think we have had such a warm Easter before.

I woke up this morning feeling absolutely terrible. I think I have a chest infection so if it does not improve I may have to go to the doctor on Monday. I dragged myself out of bed and after breakfast I started making lunch.

While the leg of lamb was roasting in the oven, all of us went up to the woods to scatter Murdoch's ashes. I was very pleased all the boys were home for this, and Oxshott Heath was a good choice of venue as he has walked there since he was a puppy. We all took turns to scatter the ashes off the highest ridge looking over the heath, and one of the boys took this photo of me. We all miss him so much, and although no dog will ever replace Murdoch everyone agrees that we will get another dog later this year. Gavin will not retire for many years and with the boys going off to university/work I am on my own quite a lot so a new dog will be good company for me.

I have posted a photo of the four amigos, nice to get these shots when you can as we are not often all together.

We ate lunch outside and I served salads with the roasted leg of lamb as it was too hot to eat a traditional roast lunch. The lamb was delicious!

I still am not feeling great so I am going to lie down with my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.