Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

My happiest colour

Thank goodness for the daily dog walk which keeps me sane and gives me something I have to do every day, or else these days just drift into one another. I had a lovely long walk today exploring another part of the woods that I had not walked in before, enjoying all the wild flowers and sunshine.

We now think that the Covid-19 deaths in the  UK has reached the peak, but there are so much conflicting reports that one doesn't know what to think. I did see an interesting interview with the special envoy for Covid-19 in the WHO who said "We have all got to learn to live with this virus, to do our business with this virus in our presence, to have social relations with this virus in our presence and not to be continuously having to be in lockdown because of the widespread infections that can occur" The virus will be around for a long time so I think his view is correct. 

The TT challenge today was 'my happiest colour', which for me is the colour purple. I love purple is all its shades of colour from deep amethyst through to soft lilac. Bluebells are actually purple despite their name, so they were my choice for this image.

Xena is getting annoyed with foxes who are in our garden every evening. The other day one fox killed a bird in the middle of our lawn in broad daylight - Xena saw it and rushed outside and chased it away. I had no sooner picked up all the feathers on the lawn when the fox came back, despite Xena being a short distance away. They are very brazen and confident creatures. Most evenings we have a few foxes in our garden, we have a security light that has a motion sensor that they trigger, and despite the garden then being lit up they don't seem to get nervous and run away.

Adam is making dinner tonight, what a treat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.