Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Spring greens

Another beautiful day, blue skies and quite warm. Same routine and although I love my walk every morning with Xena the days are now getting too repetitive and oh so boring. My neighbour Whatsapped me and said she can't take much more of this, and I know how she feels.

I went grocery shopping today - yay, an outing even if it is one that exposes me to the virus. I got everything I needed, the shelves were well stocked again and they even had toilet paper on special as there is so much stock of it!

Thomas started university again today - well, sitting outside in the sunshine looking at lectures online, you can't complain about that. Adam is busy with his research and has a few zoom meetings with the head of the lab and his research leader which keeps him busy, Luke has just finished the audit of one client and is about to move on to another. Gavin is busy all day, one zoom meeting after another. It's just me getting frustrated as I can't do anything exciting. 

As if dealing with lockdown is not bad enough, there have been 3 burglaries in 2 weeks on our estate. Although we live in a private estate it is not gated and some houses at the bottom of the hill back on to open woodlands, and it is those houses that have been targeted. The thieves are bold as brass and have been breaking in while the families are at home, busy eating a meal which is very disturbing. The police caught the suspects but I had to let them go, ( I think not enough evidence to charge them) So all the homes in the area are being very vigilant and we have a WhatsApp group updating us of any developments. 

I love the fresh greens of spring, and this scene is a good example of those lovely greens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.