Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sweet temptation

As I expected I woke up this morning feeling very stiff and sore in my shoulders and back from carrying my very heavy camera bag for about 12 hours yesterday. I was the only woman in the group yesterday and all the men were complaining of sore backs by the end of the day so it was not just me being a wimp!

I was about to start editing my photos this morning when the phone rang and it was Adam, phoning for a chat as he said he was on his way to a university athletics competition. I no sooner had put down the phone when he drove into our driveway! What a lovely surprise to see him - the meeting was nearby so he popped out between events to see us. 

Later in the day we went to our favourite coffee shop in the village where we had coffee and the men also had the carrot cake, as seen here. It is gluten free and very good!

Thank you so much for the hearts on yesterday's blip - I have done very little editing today as I have been busy with so many other things, and I therefore have had no time for journals. Life is very busy with the family on weekends and I find it hard to keep up with Blip. It will take me ages to edit yesterday's photos as many are architectural shots and they all need to be adjusted for converging lines - so much easier if one has a tilt and shift lens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.