An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Tonic for the Troops...

No matter how rubbish I am feeling, one smile from this lad puts me back on cloud nine, even if he is laughing at the noise of my hacking cough and my frazzled bed head! 

I am feeling a bit better today.  Temp back to normal and I feel the antibiotic is helping my chest infection but the inflamed respiratory tubes still feel very inflamed and I still sound and feel very congested.  I sound as though I am going to cough up a lung but I've not had another coughing fit where I couldn't breathe so that's progress I suppose.  

Lola came and gave me a cuddle in bed this morning.  That was lovely.

And even lovelier was David telling me he's organised three nights away for the two of us at the end of May, in a beautiful little cottage perched right on the edge of Loch Tay.  It looks stunning and I can't wait!  My camera bag will be fully packed for that trip.  

And as if that wasn't enough, instead of staying in the Premier Inn when we go to see Rufas Wainwright in Gateshead in June, D has booked us two nights in a beautiful boutique hotel.   He's even arranged for Lola to stay with R, the dog walker she adores.

I have gone from feeling totally miserable to feeling joyful and thankful for having such a thoughtful husband.

Although having said that, when I was having my last coughing fit where I couldn't breathe and actually thought I was going to die ok the thought only fleetingly crossed my mind but it was scary rather than jumping to my rescue, I could see him trying his hardest to suppress his laughter at me sounding like a pair of wheezy old bellows!  

Turns out he's human after all :-))

PS Thank you all so much for the lovely comments wishing me well.  I'm sorry I've not had the chance to reply as yet, but I am sure you understand xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.