An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lots of Lola Love...

After my trip last night to the out of hours service I can't praise our NHS system enough.  I don't know what I would have done without the inhaler and spacer as the coughing fits are so frightening.  

I managed to sleep for short periods but it was 8.30am before I fell into a solid sleep, waking at 12.30.  In fact I was just waking up as David came into the room to if check I was still alive wanted any lunch :D

Managed to get showered and dressed and downstairs by 4pm.  Everything done at a snail's pace to avoid triggering a coughing fit.  They are still happening and are still frightening but apart from that, I do feel better than I did.  The inhaler has meant I am able to catch my breath and my temperature has come down a bit and the horrible clammy feeling has reduced.  

Once downstairs I have done nothing but sit, although I did manage to put roast potatoes in the oven at dinner time while David was walking Lola.  That was my contribution to making dinner :-))

Lola has been a wee sweetheart.  I swear she knows I am not feeling well.  This is her shoving her nose against my laptop tray to signal that it's time for Lola cuddles.  I have been getting lots of them today.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.