An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Moth's Wings...

No of course not but that's what it reminds me of :-)

The tiredness I've been feeling is not improving with my thyroid medication (I know it's early days) and in the interest of research I decided not to set my alarm this morning to see how long I would sleep.  After a trip to the loo at 8am, I slept till 11am and it would have been longer if David hadn't come into the bedroom to get something.

After lunch I sat in the garden room and within two minutes of sitting down I nodded off into a deep snooze and again, only woke up when David shook to me say it was time to run him to the train station (he's off seeing our absolute faves Hue & Cry performing tonight in Glasgow.)

Now I can't decide if it's my underactive thyroid making me so tired or the co-codomol I take in the morning for my arthritis pain, but from tomorrow I am going to switch to just paracetamol and see if I feel any more alert.

I got a text earlier from Nikki (nephew's girlfriend) with a picture attached showing Andrew getting the sprinkler on his new grass (see extra) first thing this morning (they got the keys of their first home together 2 days ago :-) and apparently he was fretting about how much electricity the oven was using last night!  

Hahahahahahaaha.....when I think of the times he's had car engines and parts lying on his parents' grass and lights on at all hours....different when it's your own house, eh Andrew?  ;-)))

We are giving them the two sofas from Alan's living room and they are coming to get them tomorrow.   Unfortunately we haven't yet gotten around to ordering new ones.  Oops!  Alan's all right, he comes with his own chair!  His support workers will just need to sit on the comfy chair from his bedroom for the time being!

So, D is out tonight and I;m trying to decide what to do with myself.  A lazy night on the sofa with feet up?  A productive evening emptying boxes with the stuff that's to go back into the utility room?  Curl up with a good book?  Have a blip catch up?

Ooooo decisions, decisions!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.