An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sweat and Tears...

Thankfully no blood.  So far.

Well despite agony levels still being at 10, I made it out of bed and into the shower.  I got dressed then stood at the top of the stairs, practising my breathing and willing myself to take that first step down, knowing that each one would bring a stab of pain so acute, it would take my breath away and bring tears to my eyes.  

David stood in front of me, not saying a word, just a gentle reassuring presence as I made my way slowly down.   Each step was as excruciating as I expected but I was determined to get down and try and get to my physio appointment.  

By the time I got to the bottom I was perspiring as if I'd just sprinted a marathon and tears were dripping off my nose but I made it!  I'm quit proud of myself!  :-)

David had to rush off to a meeting with the architect, QS and builder re. our building work so couldn't drive me to the physio so I sat on the sofa for 20 minutes to collect myself and recover from the pain before heading off.

Made my way to the car and well, if you had seen the palaver of me trying to get into the driver's seat!  It's a VW Tiguan so it's quite high and there's a bit of a lip to get your leg over, not normally a problem but impossible when I can't lift my leg more than three inches off the ground!  Nothing else for it but try to go in bum first. 

Managed to hook my bum on the edge of the driver's seat then just had to try and lift myself in whilst wriggling my bum back.  Not easy and certainly not pain free!  I got in though, even if I did look very hot and bothered by the end of it.

Got to the physio's and she helped me up the thee big steps at her front door (what a great advert for her practice I am!)  Although she's a physio, she runs a natural health clinic so she's taking an integrated approach to my health and also looking at my vitamin and mineral levels.  

Today's session lasted and hour and a half and I am home with a range of vitamin and mineral supplements particular to my needs.  She did try to explain how they would all work together once ingested to make improvements in my targeted health areas, but it was all a bit much to take in so I shall take them and hope for the best.  :-))

Home to give Alan lunch, then sitting by the kitchen window playing with water for a while and now I am resting on the sofa.  It was a bit of a trial trying to sit on the sofa and I don't mind admitting that I actually shouted out in pain.  Made David jump!  Then I swore, but he expected that.  Now that I'm sitting I am pain free, which is absolutely lovely but a trip to the loo will be required soon, so will need to move again.  Not looking forward to it.

In other news, David's meeting with the builder, architect and QS went really well and the final glitches were ironed out.  David's going to visit one of the builder's previous projects next week and all being well, we will have signed the Letter of Agreement by the end of the week and can begin the countdown to work starting at the beginning of June.  Woo hoo!

Have a great weekend peeps xx

PS X-ray result not back yet :(   Will try again on Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.