An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Gilded Cage...

Didn't even attempt to get upstairs last night as I knew it was a no go.  I think my pain level has increased (and with it my mobility decreased) over the last few days, because going up and down stairs has made an already inflamed joint even angrier.   

D brought the pull out single bed down from upstairs and turned Alan's sitting room into a makeshift bedroom for me.   I suspect I am going to be sleeping there for a little while.

It turned out to be a much nicer day weather-wise than I thought it would be.  Alan and Ed headed off on an adventure to Strathclyde Park, David worked for most of the afternoon (from home) before heading out to the garden for an hour at the golf net.  He cancelled his round of golf with Kenny this morning  to help me, and I feel so bad about it.  I'm pleased he was able to get out to the net at least.

Trying not to be frustrated at being stuck indoors, I thought I would use my time wisely to write some long over-due emails to various friends.  Unfortunately not sleeping well at night coupled with strong painkillers meant that within 10 minutes of getting comfortable on the sofa, I conked out for most of the afternoon.   I'm still nodding off as I type this!  

Night in front to the telly with D to look forward to.  I've nabbed the remote :-)))

Jeez, the more things change, the more they stay the same......just looked at last year's blip and I was in the same situation except the problem was my knee.   


Oh well :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.