An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Corner Shop...

Had a telephone appointment with my GP this morning regarding my knackered knee.  I've to go in and be seen by another GP tomorrow morning and take things from there. 

After lunch, fed up at being stuck inside the past two days, David took me for a run in the car.   Took me ages to get out the front door step.  We have a tiny, shallow doorstep but even that proved a major struggle to get down and caused a squeal of pain.

It was worth it though, to be driven round the beautiful Perthshire countryside.  We ended up in Blairgowrie, where we stopped for ice cream and David handily parked opposite this interesting little corner shop.  Window down and blip snapped.  Result.  Back home via Dunkeld and Crieff.  

We're going to go ahead having friends round on dinner on Saturday and I am thanking my lucky stars that I was so organised last week with my prep.   Will get the bulk of the food for Saturday's dinner delivered tomorrow and that means I have two days to do the final food prep.  I want it all done by Friday night so it's only the cooking to be done on Saturday.  

Of course my visit to the docs tomorrow could throw a huge spanner in the works but I'll hobble across that bridge when I come to it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.