An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Second Home...

Someone has his eye on my Gin Palace.  

I've not been over the door today, Alan on the other hand has been out all afternoon with Gill and spent the evening in the garden with Cameron, having a right laugh.  He had Cameron running from one end to the other, pushing him really fast in his wheelchair whilst he laughed his head off.     Lovely to hear his laughter after his two weeks of feeling rubbish with the cold.  

knee is still not right.  Will get phone appointment with GP tomorrow morning.  I'm hoping he refers me for an x-Ray so I can find out exactly what's happening in there.  It feels like my knee is going to dislocate or lock.   Not pleasant.  

In better news we had a visit from the kitchen designer today who had our new extension all mapped out on her fabby do computer graphic and it blew our socks off.    Being able to see the space in 3D and actually "walk" through it has made it all very real.    A real high in an otherwise meh day.  

Apologies for my lack of commenting.   I can't sit at the computer because of my knee and commenting on my phone or iPad drives me mad.   I will make the effort do do some catching up tomorrow though.


*Photo courtesy of Cameron :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.