An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Deja Vu, again...

Remember this and this?

Well this morning after I was showered and dressed I felt a really sharp pain in my knee that knocked the wind from me and knew right away that our lovely plans for today wouldn't be happening.

This time the pain is affecting the part of my knee that was operated on in 2010 and I feel the partial knee replacement I received then is coming to the end of its life. I know I need an x-Ray but not being one who likes to make a fuss, I have opted to rest totally today in the hope tomorrow will bring a miraculous recovery. I'm nuts if I think that's going to happen an eternal optimist.

Thank heavens for a wonderful husband who fluffs up the cushions and makes sure I'm comfy on the sofa before bringing me strong painkillers and a pot of peppermint tea. And makes me laugh even in moments of pain. Thank you D :-)

And thank heavens for the lovely blip pal who gave me this amazing photography book when he visited recently. It's a joy to read and has kept my mind beautifully occupied this afternoon, stopping me dwelling too much on what might need to happen tomorrow. Thank you P :-)

I can't see me making it upstairs any time soon so a night on the pull out single bed beckons.

Oh joy.

I suppose I can pretend I'm at a sleepover :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.