An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Horses on the Hill...

I can't believe how wonderful the weather has been this weekend. A perfect Easter :-)

David let me lie in this morning while he got up and cleared up the kitchen of all the entertaining debris from yesterday. He is such a star. The painters arrived and power washed all the outside if the house. Painting starts tomorrow.

After lunch we headed out for a drive in the Perthshire countryside. We had our route all planned but early on took a wrong turn and didn't realise till almost an hour later! The upside was we saw lots of beautiful scenery that we otherwise wouldn't have, such as THIS view. I was sure this would be my blip till I spotted the horses on the way home and decided to blip them instead as it's unlikely I'll stumble upon such a scene again.

Stopped and picked up pizzas on the way home and sat eating them on the decking of the Gin Palace with a beer, whilst enjoying the evening sunshine.

Perfek! :-))

Hope you've all had a lovely Easter Weekend xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.