An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Easter Flowers

After such a glorious weekend weather wise, I woke up this morning expecting more of the same and was totally dismayed to find that not only was it raining, the mist was down and it was quite dark. In fact the darkness didn't really lift at all and it was like looking out at a winter's day. Hard to believe we sat outside to eat or dinner last night.

The painters had a good go at finishing the prepping of the outside of the house for painting but as the rain got heavier and they were working on the roof, they decided to call it quits for the day. So much for all the diet coke breaks I was looking forward to!

David was back at work today and Alan's back to school tomorrow so normal routine will return. Looking forward to getting back to normal but not the 6am rise.

My apologies for being so unresponsive on here at the moment. My lap top cable still hasn't arrived and I find it impossible to comment for any length of time on my phone or iPad as my phone screen and keypad are too small and typing on the iPad aggravates my carpal tunnel syndrome. For all its faults I am missing my lap top very much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.