CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Arran

On my way to King's cave. 

The rest of them headed up a corbett I have walked over before. 

The cave has a gated entrance, but today it was unlocked and I was able to see the cross carved into the farthest wall. 

I then walked on to visit Machrie Moor again. It has been a long time since I was last there. Aubrey Burl (the guy who excavated stone Henge) is very enthusiastic about Machrie Moor, there are six stone circles of various types and eras and purposes and styles. Including Fingol's Cauldron seat where Fingol tied up his dog Bran. 

I caught the bus back to the bunkhouse to discover that the code on the front door had been changed. It took a phone call and a bit of a fuss to get the new one. I then texted the new one to the rest of the gang on the basis that I wanted to go to the pub and get fish and chips rather than hang around to let them in. 

The fish and chips were excellent. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.