Goat Fell

Though we didn't see any goats. 

If you are headed to Arran and are looking for a place to stay and find Brodick Bunkhouse's website be careful. The fact that the bunks are three high is not really an issue because they are sturdily built, but there is one microwave, one kettle and one counter-top fridge to serve a bunkhouse of twenty beds. There is no cooker, four mugs, one three seater couch and no drying room. 

If it had been a wet weekend I suspect the bunkhouse's lack of comfort would have spoiled things a bit. 

Having had that rant I can tell you that Goat Fell was a treat, that my new brasher boots did not give me any blisters and we all had a lovely time. 

I even managed to get a bit of beach combing in and found a couple of nice shells and bits of sea-glass. 

Ferry on Monday, work on Tuesday. 

Thanks for driving Raymond. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.