NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

The Hague Raiders

In Europe American Football isn't so popular (yet). Soccer - or football as it's called over here - is THE game. Since the early 90's American Football started to be discovered and the first team I can recall were the Amsterdam Admirals.

Yesterday I went to see our local team 'The Hague Raiders' for the first time. They were founded in the past millennium - 1999 to be precise ;-)

It was a lousy dark overcast day but thanks to the field lights I could pump up the iso to 800 and shoot handheld without using my flash light. Glad I took my small Nikon set along.

Don't be a sissy and press the 'L' key. The boys may look very impressive, but consider it's just a load of oversized plastic shoulder pieces under their shirts. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.