Code Red / Gale Force 12

UPDATE:
Thanks everyone for voting this entry into the Spotlight!

---

Stormforce ten to eleven was predicted, but it officially became a hurricane with galeforce 12, the strongest wind measured in our country since 1944, almost 70 years ago!!!

I saw a lot of damage* coming back from my blip destination - the pier of IJmuiden Harbor - where I was shooting with some other lunatics during the heart of the storm.

You could hardly stand on your feet but the three of us stood in 'the shelter' of a harbor light

Made so many pictures I just couldn't make a choice and haven't had enough time to process them yet, but put the first at random results on my Flickr page.

* go to Flickr to see the waves and some damage (more to be added tomorrow)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.