Doyley22

By Doyley22

BARK

I spotted this tree on the way back from the train station.  I've passed it many times but today it stood out in the sun...somehow.  
The bark curls around the tree and at present it is lifting off.  Fascinating.  The stink bug in the blip was hooning up the tree - it's not the best capture also, I didn't appreciate the theme today of travel.  Consider this bug on his travels up the tree.  He was definitely on a mission.  
The name of the tree......I couldn't find a thing.  Maybe someone might assist. The second extra shows the trunk and the first extra a budding or extinct flower.  

Thank you to intothehills for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Thank you to all who called by with stars and lovely comments for Saturday and Monday's blips.  I'm struggling to keep up.  All your comments etc are so much appreciated.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.