'Tis almost Hallowe'en

Tonight the sunset distracted me from the reading of another large agenda. It almost distracted me from the task of cooking the steak for S and my evening meal. Fortunately, the sun went through its phases at perfect junctures in my cooking duties, and I achieved the exact degree of rare we both prefer.

This view of the setting sun is one of the reasons we still like being in this small apartment in what is called the city fringe area, of Grey Lynn ridge. I can just walk out the folding doors onto the deck and watch the sun disappear below the horizon.

After reviewing the series of pictures which I took, both S and I chose this one, with very dramatic dark clouds tinged with the gold of the sun.

Left the beach house this morning to return to the city for S to keep a lunch date with very good friends, while I retreated indoors to the computer and reading the pages and pages of agenda papers for a meeting I am to attend in Melbourne on Monday. (The reason for no clinic today.) I have always enjoyed meetings due to some sort of bizarre personality quirk. And I think I'm good at helping meetings achieve agreement. But I think it's more than time for me to leave all this behind.

I admit I was a little confused, and got a day ahead of myself. So I had to insert two extra words before the original title I chose for this picture. It seemed to apposite to discard completely.

I strongly recommend looking at this large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.