Royal Connection, TT152

Tiny Tuesday travel.   The first time I went overseas my eyes stood out on stalks at all I saw. Never in my wildest dreams did I expect to travel like I have. First time everywhere I went I picked up thimbles such as this.
Today has been a royal day with the arrival of our new wee prince, what joy that he and his mum are safe and well                                                                
The day I bought this one stands out clearly in my memory. We visited Crathie church and saw where royalty sat when they came to church, we could see the tips of Balmoral Castle in the distance. I purchased this thimble there.
My extra is a very tiny tiny jade bear that I purchased in Alaska last year when I visited that amazing country

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.