Gift Box

This arrived via courier this morning inside another box. It looked so beautiful I didn't want to open it to see what was inside.
Sent to me by my friend that has cancer and I did their family photos whilst I was on holiday. It is full of all sorts of classy nibbles. The box is most beautifully made and I will treasure it.
This afternoon further treatment on my back. Rather sore tonight but I hope to wake up to improvement in the morning. Thanks for your concern
ANZAC (Australia and NZ Army Cor ) Day tomorrow and the service is at 8am so there will be no sleeping in. Nice to go and remember those who fought for peace in the world wars. My father in law was away from 1914 to 1918 and of course I personally knew many from the 2nd world war that have now passed on. Brave men and brave mothers watching their sons depart not knowing if they would ever come home again.
Always a very poignant service

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.