TRAVEL LIGHTLY

The bee nervously flying from one rhododendron flower to another.
My entry for the Tiny Tuesday Challenge, the theme is travel.
Huge thanks to Intothehills for hosting this month.
The weather a lot fresher than before. I was busy clearing the garage, where in the winter things has heaped up too much. I could finish it in time.
After 3 pm Piet Hein and I walked downhill to the sheep.
They seemed glad to see us. The grass is their field is growing, but still they loved to get the longer grass that we picked for them, that grows at the other side of their fence.
On our way back we watched for a long time the putting in place  of the last of three huge parts of the new bridge. Thursday they will continue with the middle part of the bridge, and Saturday the last part.
Many onlookers of course and lots of photos were taken.
I show two photos where you can see that two big cranes had lifted the part and soon will put it in place.
We did not wait till the job was finally done, the tempo was slow.

I will give silly hearts later to DonnaWanna, tlde, PamelaJ, Carolina, and gennepher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.