Tiny Tuesday - Travelling Ear Buds

I can't imagine travelling by air without my earphones. I am partial to the ones that have the soft piece that is inserted into the ear and can be used to block out all the external noise, crying babies, chatty travellers etc.  I had a pair of Apple earphones like this for many years, but recently the cord broke.  When I went to the Apple store to replace them, I discovered they no longer make them but they do sell these wired earphones that are made by "Beats."   I don't like the wireless Apple earphones because I think they look rather silly, like cigarettes hanging out of the years and I have enough items that need recharging every night without having one more thing.  

These new buds have been excellent. They have a flat cord that is more pliable and so less likely to break, as well as a magnet that keeps the buds together (as pictured here) when they aren't in the ears and so you don't have to constantly try to untangle them. 

We had a 3.5 hour flight to Houston this afternoon.  If you have ever flown a domestic US airlines, you know there is very little room to move.  I managed to pull my camera out of my underseat bag and take this close-up shot of my earphones.  How creative is that, I ask you. 

Thank goodness for the Tiny Tuesday Challenge and the travel theme.  Many thanks also to 'intothehills" for superb hosting this month.  Next month will be hosted by Riwaka7.  

Tomorrow will be a big photography day with a very early start.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.