"What Big Eyes You Have!"

A few days ago, I went to use my beloved macro lens and discovered that it wasn't communicating with my camera.  I tried it on a second camera and the problem was the same.  After googling and watching YouTube, I tried cleaning the contacts, but it still wasn't working.  What bad timing, just when all the little critters are starting to emerge!  

My husband has gone back to NYC again to see his sick friend who has been rehospitalized.  He has taken my lens with him, carefully bubble-wrapped with an attached note describing my problem, and will drop it off at the Sony repair shop near B&H.  Hopefully, I will have it back within a week.

Today was absolutely glorious, in the low 60's and sunny.  I went out to my favorite place, Hughes Hollow and enjoyed having it all to myself.  There were lots of new wildflowers, plenty of red-winged blackbirds and lots of damselflies.  I took this with the RX10iv and although it is heavily cropped, I was reassured that I will survive without my macro lens for a few days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.