Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Yellow and red

I have to have one autumn leaf photo. No movement, other than the odd leaf falling, but wide angle.
I am by the big red shed we nickname in NZ as  ware whare whose proper name is The Warehouse. A chain store that has a wide range of goods from clothes to jewellery, whiteware to furniture, toys, plants you name it it has it and bargain prices.
Today being Anzac Day it was closed and so no one around to see me leaning on the wall to get this photo. They have 3 of these trees and I can't for the life of me remember what they are called. Not maple or larch or albizzia. Feathery leaved like acacia.
Red burberries underneath make some good colour.
This would be the first time Trevor hadn't been to Dawn Parade since we were married. I have only gone in recent years. Instead we slept in and later went to Marahau. Still a lot of flood mess to be cleaned up down there. Has to be seen to be believed.
Visited the war memorial this afternoon and an elderly acquaintance who lost her 95 year old husband while we were in Wellington. He had dementia and she was very accepting of his passing.
It has been another warm sunny autumn day.

STOP PRESS Rainie gave me the name Gleditsia. May be Sunburst or Yellow Honey Locust .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.