HOW VERY RUDE!

"I’m just a common 
     garden snail
          but I do love 
               the taste of rhubarb - 
these humans 
     are very kind
          and grow all sorts 
               of delicious food
And that Mr. HCB - 
     well he’s a
          real treasure
He grows so much that
     I can chomp on
          and he never stops 
               all summer long
I  must say
     that it’s a pleasure
          to be in his garden.
Now that Mrs HCB -
     can’t say the same
          about her!
In fact, she took lots
     of photographs
          and then sent me
on a long journey
     over the fence -
          how rude is that?
Rhubarb
     Rhubarb
          Rhubarb
               to her - 
But fear not - 
     I'll be back soon
          with lots of friends - 
               I'll show her!"

© Maureen Iles
25/04/18

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.