Chas

By Chas

Tulips

I was planning to photograph clematis this morning as it looked as if there wouldn't be too much wind for an hour or so early on, but it was a little too breezy, so I spent a couple of hours weeding the front garden, and by the time I had time to photograph the rain had started. Tomorrow perhaps, wind permitting. 

So, back to the indoor tulips. They have lasted really well in water but will soon fade I suspect. Getting enough depth of field was tricky - there's only just enough to more or less get both flowers in reasonable focus, at f13. Even then, it was pushing my handholding capability, and only possible because of the image stabilization I imagine. The lower flower is actually further back from the upper one than it looks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.