In My Life...

By steeble

Come on, Be a No-one!

Back-blip... :-)

Last night I missed my photography class in order to go to see The Cribs(who opened with this song with my uncle Ian. It was his first time seeing them but he's been a fan for a while now. It was my sixth time.lol.... first seen them in April 2005. Back then though I was down the front getting crushed and having drink thrown all over me.... bit old now so just watched from a bit further back. In many ways it was better as I got to appreciate the energy and performance more. Either way... amazing gig again. Might need to go see them yet again in future.lol

Before we went to the gig we went for a drink, firstly in a pub called Raffertys which roughly translates to 'should of gone somewhere else'. We stayed and had our drink then went to somewhere a better which is on the right of the picture(can't remember its name). Just before we went in I seen this and had to take it. Had a brilliant night. :-)

For all its sticking with my recent theme of 'Halloween/spooky/eerie', this picture is still a first for me as its the first time I have done a portrait/vertical style picture. I always take landscape/horizontal pictures. Its something I've never been too much of a fan of but I'm trying to broaden my photography so gotta put it into practice to get it right yeah?

Hope you like....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.