In My Life...

By steeble

200th - Sticking with you....

Before I start.... I backblipped yesterday if you'd like to take a look.

Get yourself comfortable.lol

Firstly I'd like to thank everyone that's followed me and left comments/stars on my entries. When I started blipping it was just going to be for fun, then it became addictive. I still feel I have a long way to go with photography but since starting blip back in April my pictures have come a long way. Looking forward to April next year to see the difference between then and now.

On my 100th blip I linked 5 of my favourite pictures from the previous hundred so I'll do the same again from the previous hundred:

Long Hard Road out of Hell because its a picture I've wanted to take for a long while but until recently haven't felt I'd do it justice.

Now and Then because again it was a step forward in my photography. Mainly editing but thats still a big part of photography right?

Goodbye Tonight as its one of them right place/right time pictures and I love the golden tones.

Swing Life Away... can't even tell you why but I just love it.lol

Victims, aren't we all because its breaking the rules a little and its kind of sinister which is an area of photography I think I will go further into.


Todays picture is was taken on a photography walk at Kepier Woods in Durham, Never been before but it was really nice and the walk itself was good also. Last week I mentioned to Cosmosellie that it was on and she came along today. She's the second blipper I have met now as have previously met Richieboo. Both very lovely people. :-)

Anyway this leaf had fallen and was stuck to a fallen tree trunk perfectly. Seen it and snapped it.... don't think anyone else seen this as it wasn't mentioned. Lucky me. :-) I've done it in sepia although both the leaf and tree were almost this colour before, but this way it looks almost caved out of the wood.

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.