The wind behind me

An April showers kind of day  - bright and blustery  with frequent heavy showers, all at once.  A quick walk around the circuit with the wind behind me at this point, the little pier house looking fresh and white amongst the blues. It's a holiday home but in fairness, like (Cork speak) they come down whenever they can. It goes right down to the sea on the other side and has a little orchard on the opposite side of the road. 

Irish  lesson this morning. This is what we learnt:
Tá leis leis leis agus leis lei leis
Apparently it means something in the lines of: 'he has  a bare thigh and she has a bare thigh', and is considered hilarious as leis has several meanings. Confused? You're not alone. 
Jeano, I managed to throw ri ro agus rhuaile bhuaile into the conversation!! (I suspect that's not how you spell it but you know what I mean).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.