Luxton's Steps

I needed to have a couple of tyres fitted today. I went for a walk while it was being done and as I walked a big dark cloud started dropping rain on me. It felt like deja vu as the las time I went there i got soaked. Fortunately I was a little ahead of the rain and made it under a railway bridge before it really hit, rain, hail and heaven knows what else. I failed to get a satisfactory blip there so after the van was done, I parked at the bottom of the village and walked down to the river. The theme for today's Wideangle Wednesday challenge is movement and I judged that there was plenty of movement in the sky with a strong wind blowing. I'd noticed these rapeseed fields across the river and thought they'd make a strong enough image for my purpose. I stitched three shots to make the panorama. It looks much better opened up to full size on the black background.

Wideangle Wednesday is hosted by BobsBlips. Thank you, Bob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.