RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Mexico City Approach

An early start to our return from Oaxaca, a 7:30 departure for Mexico City. The airport was jammed with people even at that time of morning and there were half a dozen flights taking off within an hour of ours. So different than the Zihuatanejo airport at any time of day - except for a Saturday during high season. I had the window seat, as always, coming into Mexico City. I knew from our flight down that the airplane made a turn directly over Chapultepec Park, with a view down Avenida Reforma with its fancy high-rise hotels, and I had my camera ready. I wasn’t disappointed with the view, but I was a bit disappointed to be going home as I could have spent much more time in Oaxaca. Definitely looking to go back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.