Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

1,825

I think this is my 1,825 blip, 5 years of blipping which does not seem possible.I still enjoy it as much as I did 5 years ago and love looking at all your journals although I’m sorry that I do not always comment or reply to comments but I do appreciate every single one !
Today we took a drive up to Udale bay , just a short time after high tide, in hope of seeing the osprey but the tide had already turned and was on it’s way back out.Still lots of birds to look at including a lovely skylark that landed on a fence post nearby and displaying lapwings.
A very low rainbow spread across the sky on the other side of the Firth.
We met up with Richard in the evening and had High Tea at the Waterside and then went to Eden Court to see the play ‘The Time Machine ‘.Just one actor for the whole 90 minutes on stage with just some steps, a glass of water, plate ,trainers and a bag.Special effects were created by lights , it was like a audio book but seeing the person reading it. Really enjoyed it and it was nice for all four of us to go out together :)
Back home and I spotted this little visitor in the back garden so I sneaked our and grabbed a few shots and sat and listened to him/her munching away and tip toeing across the decking.Really pleased to see it has survived the Winter :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.