Dawn Tinged Cherry Blossom

I'm waking really early these days, meaning that I get to see some terrific skies. This white cherry blossom in the school field over the fence is tinged pink and golden by the light of the rising sun.

Despite being so uncomfortable when I went to bed, I did get some sleep worthy of the name on the settee.

It was Len's turn to go to hospital this morning, to the Memory Clinic at Glenfield in Leicester, for the results of this CT scan. The results weren't bad, but they weren't good either, so we shall have to keep an eye on him.

The best advice was to go out and join 'Men in Sheds,' or at least increase social interaction substantially.

Heavy thunder showers continued today. For some reason, I hadn't really noticed them yesterday.

Gill phoned and said she had a slot in her schedule for visiting tomorrow. I'd forgotten that Len has to take Basil for his worming treatment at the same time. She'll have to make tea and coffee for us all when she comes.

Len made a really nice salad for lunch and is cooking sausages and baked beans for tea. Yum!

I wish the white cherry blossom lasted just a little longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.