The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Droplets and pompoms

After a couple of heavy showers this morning, in which we got a drenching, I was pleased that lunchtime turned out to be dry. After a quick trip to the supermarket, I pottered over to the park to see if the swan was still sitting on her nest. She is.

I sat down on the edge of a large planter to snap these pretty pompom flowers, whereupon a flock of at least twenty pigeons flew over to join me. They walked all over the plants, and hung around me hoping for crumbs, or perhaps whole sandwiches. I continued trying to blip the flowers. Eventually a crowd of other people came to sit on a bench, and the pigeons took off to mob them instead. By then it was time to go back to work.

Back at home, I watched Pointless, and almost fell asleep, so went up to bed for a little lie down. Hunger drove me back down to the kitchen for a quick supper (Steve's out at a meeting). Now relaxing in front of the TV, thinking about the busy few days ahead..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.