Granddad and his Steam Crane

Taking a look through the album again, this is my Dad's  Dad and his steam crane, both dad and granddad worked for Blue Circle Cement Company. This image will have been taken pre 1961 I think, before dad was promoted from the engineering draftsman's post to "works engineer" at Cambridge's  Norman Works.
An early family visit to the canal in the morning was followed in the afternoon return to meet up with fellow Blipper  Sheila24  and her dog Jimmy, while I limited myself to just Badger. We had a mainly dry walk to the Bielby Arm and back along the footpath before rejoining the towpath at Coats Bridge. 
I also managed to complete the album from Sundays Scarborough Sci-fi  which can be found Here on FB, and a Blogspot link will follow soon.
Busy day tomorrow, early MoT  for me at the docs, then off to another Blip meet at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park! Supposed to be on a Camera club field trip in the evening ...... may well be behind again at the end of the day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.