as seen

By jankerman

So glad this didn't happen yesterday!

Well what a change in 24hrs! Yesterday I lead (often from the rear) a request version of the longer of the two canal walks for Riversider and L, S and C. The weather forecast was 50/50 but we got around dry and rather warm! Unlike today when we only just the dogs walked in the dry. Last weeks regular Wednesday walk attracted 16 participants which was a struggle especially as my CRT control also popped by to "catchup" but couldn't stay for the full walk. But everyone seemed happy. I was shattered. tonight is camera club and then I have an early start (again to beat the weather hopefully) in pursuit of a specimen Bream with fishing guru I so will be catching up with comments when I get back Friday afternoon. Thank you all for your comments and awards upon my shambolic return ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.