Every cloud....

I have had a wonderful day in London with a friend. The light was good and the sky interesting so I hope for a few decent shots across the day. We met at Charing Cross and went over the Thames to walk along Southbank. Lots of chatting and lots of walking - 9 miles in total across the day! Anyone know why there was an endless stream of red buses going over London Bridge - nose to tail buses for a long time?


I just about had time to get home before going out again to Buckingham Camera Club for a presentation on speed lighting - very good. On the way over the sky was wonderful and then, during a shower, a magnificent rainbow appeared. I just had to stop, even though I was already late and I only had my compact camera with me. It was a full 180° rainbow but I couldn't get it all in one frame. There would have been many wonderful photographic opportunities for a while with the sunset and clouds if I had been in the right place with the right equipment!

Another amazing and interesting array of entries for the monomonday challenge.  Thank you to everyone who tagged their journal entry.
Mono-monday hearts go to Craftylady, steveng, technophobe, inverculain and Bugsman .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.