YorkieFife

By YorkieFife

Bridge

Managed to get an early blip in today. I've been a bit lax on them recently; I've been taking the pictures on the days, but not actually uploading or writing anything about them for a few days afterwards. Decided today that I would get back to making sure I uploaded and wrote on the day if I could do so.

Right. Today I went for a walk with my lovely wife down in North Queensferry. We took the daft cavalier with us; he's not the happiest in the car, but he knows he's going to be in a new place with new smells, so he doesn't bother as much as he used to but still whimpers a bit.

Low cloud and drizzle meant that the view over the river was very grey. As there was so little colour in the image, I just dropped all colour out of it (minor change) and boosted the black point slider in LR to try to give it some contrast. Bit of clarity over the clouds to bring them out and a slight crop to get rid of a small distraction in bottom left corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.