Farmaticus

By TBay

Brainstrust.

A manic day today with preparations for the weekend really underway now! After a busy morning indulging in my favourite sport, housework, I then headed for the shops to busy the food required for the quests over the weekend. The Tbay clan will gather on Friday plus the W’s freshly returned from France. On Saturday there will be a surprise outing ( all I know is that it involves water) and in the evening a dinner party for 16. I am glad to say I am not doing all the cooking for this just some!

Farming - Mr Tbat Jnr headed off for the Bath and West Show Ground to pick up hurdles for the North Somerset Show. The set up for the show has now started. Two on compost hauling.

After my marathon shop I then headed for the YFC offices to watch the Open Brainstrust team from our local YFC club perform. This was their first time competing in a public speaking competition and didn’t they do well with joint 1st place!

Home by 10:00pm and off to bed !

I have published two days in one go so now I am up to date !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.