Knitting and visitors

Today I had the pleasure of a visit from WWombat and CCN. After lunch CCN and I hit the shops for some new winter clothes and Barb got a deal at the phone shop as she had an altercation with a spider( long story). It’s nice to welcome such an enthusiastic and fun couple. They are now travelling onto the Balloon festival at nearby Canowindra.

I have finished most of the jumper I am knitting for Maddy and after doing a blue scarf for Leo ( as requested by Leo) I am trying a new pattern in as scarf for Olivia ( as requested by Olivia) for her sporting club. It is rib but has a twist in each 3rd stitch making it very stretchy. An easy pattern to learn and good fun to do. The flowers happen to be on the table where I am working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.