Stranded Log

An early walk in the woods - we set off in bright sunshine and within ten minutes it was persisting down…thankfully sheltered from the worst off it under the trees, but we did get a bit wet in the five minutes it took to walk back from the woods to home!

I did manage a blip of this stranded log in the beck. I like the patterns of the water flowing around it and the little surge emerging from underneath. I also liked the colours of weed and the stones under water and a bit of blue sky reflection.

I would have liked a slightly longer shutter speed but this was as slow as I could go handheld! I could have upped the ISO a bit - but I never thought about that as I was trying to hold two large dogs still with one arm whilst juggling the camera with the other.

An early posting from me - we are off to meet daughter and granddaughter later and I may not get another chance later…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.