Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Not As Simple As It Seems

We bought this pot from a road-side stall in New Mexico years ago. I like it for the earthy colours and the bold designs, but I've never given them much thought till today.  I was casting about for something with lines for the Abstract Thursday challenge, and my eyes fell on this. 

Maybe because I'd spent a long hour at patchwork class this afternoon trying and failing to master a straightforward embroidery stitch, I looked at this pot and understood the skill that has gone into making that seemingly simple regular linear pattern.

I know that what is needed is practice - and patience!

Thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to issue the AT challenges - always though-provoking!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.