Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Showing Off

Back in October I planted a hundred assorted tulip bulbs - a cheap and anonymous mixture, as an experiment. 

I'd tried to grow tulips here before and always badgers dug them up and ate them, whether they were in the ground or in pots.  Last year we finally got around to fencing off a bit of a border to keep them out, and hey presto, success!

Of course I've no idea what we've got.  There's only one of this extremely frilly orange one, and that's probably enough.  So it gets to be my Flower Friday blip (thank you, as always, BikerBear).  

We're going away for a couple of nights so I picked all that were open, figuring they'll do better indoors than at the mercy of the elements outside. The forecast isn't good, all that lovely sunshine of last week has been overtaken by mist and rain.  But there's plenty of colour dotted about the house to keep us cheery.(Extra)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.