Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wood anemone

..anemone nemorosa

Today I walked up to Crab Wood.  No, that's a lie, I caught the bus up the long hill to Kilham Lane, then I walked to Crab Wood.  And it was quite far enough, especially after yesterday's physio, thank you very much!

Anyway, the reason I went there was not to blip bluebells (of which it has many and they are looking lovely) but to try and blip a wood anemone.  These are mostly over - hence the urgency.  Besides, Sis and I have a plan to go to Micheldever Forest to see the bluebells there, where they are always extravagantly beautiful.

So here is my anemone, with bluebell-colour in the background and a bit of brightness.  I think it's the last we'll see of the sun for a few days now.

Thank you all for your lovely comments, stars and hearts over the last two days.  I shall be thanking you individually but I seem to be a little late with this and tonight I'm moderately wrecked so comments are likely to be on the short side. 

But anyway, have a great weekend  xx

2018Wildflower list to date:
snowdrops
gorse (or furze)
wild daffs
coltsfoot
primroses
blackthorn
greater periwinkle

goat willow
ground ivy
cowslips
marsh marigolds

daisies
speedwell
wood anemone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.