Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Going home

Had another lovely meet with blipper Jinglyjan in London today, to see the Howard Hodgkin exhibition at the National Portrait Gallery, also the Gillian Wearing/Claude Cahun, ditto.  Both very interesting in entirely different ways and well worth seeing.

Being early, I had actually taken quite a lot of shots before I got to Trafalgar Square.  However, after the art and a gossipy lunch we then walked back towards Waterloo and found this wonderfully dramatic sky above Hungerford Bridge.  A bit of a gift or what?

The only other thing I wanted to say tonight is that I hugely appreciate all of your comments, etc, on my Dungeness pictures from the weekend.  I have started the comment catch-up and have really loved seeing what you've been blipping.  Hopefully I'll get most of the rest done tomorrow, but if you'll forgive me tonight I have to sleeeeep ;)

Enjoy the rest of your evening and I hope you have a good day tomorrow  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.