Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Packing a punch

Seeds are extraordinary tiny things and as such I'm sure have often featured on TinyTuesday.   As you can probably see, these are spice seeds, which not only pack a huge genetic punch but are a major source of pleasure when it comes to cooking and eating.

The sun was out to play today but I wasn't.  Feeling really bushed (and needing the energy to go to choir tonight) I decided to stay in and mess about with my spice jars.  So I am actually entering TinyTuesday for once.  I don't do this very often as my camera isn't at its best with macro.  Today TT is hosted by lovely JDO (thank you).

Thanks also to everyone who's helped put my church interior onto page 1 of the pops.  You are tremendously kind.  I think it's now about to disappear, about time, but I am really really grateful to you all.

Have a peaceful/exciting/glamorous/happy Tuesday evening  xx

PS: the seeds here are (in the teaspoons, L2R) coriander, cumin, mustard, fennel, surrounds by nutmeg plus sunflower and pumpkin seeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.